Upon creating a new user, a verification email will automatically be sent. This verification email will contain a link to verify their email and set a new password.
However, this link will expire in 48-hours. It is crucial that the user verifies the email within this time period.
If the link does expire, you will need to contact your Obzervr Administrator. They will access the Obzervr Web Administration Portal and resend the verification email to your email address. The 48-hour verification window also applies to the new email.
To resend the verification email, the Obzervr Administrator will need to access the Users tab, select the Actions dropdown menu and choose Send Verification Email.