Team is a feature on Obzervr that association users from the same business units into different groups so they don't need to access to irrelevant information to that business and not be burdened by data that is not relevant to their Work. Learn more about Team here.
The ins and outs of Teams
If your User is not in a Team, you will be able to function as normal, but there will a couple of differences:
- You can access to all Work Templates when creating Work, however, your created Work does not belong to any Team.
- You can only see Work that assigned to you and those Works are do not belong to any Team.
In a Team
If a User is in a Team, you will be able to function as normal as a team member and can share the work among your teammates:
- Users can access to all the Work/Trip Templates and Laboratories added in that Team only.
- Users can create Work and complete Work in that Team.
- Users will only be able to see the Work of other Users in the same Teams with them.
In multiple Teams
Users can select Team to check Works that added in different Teams and can filter work by Team.
Wasn’t in a Team previously, but now am
Each User will be able to access their Works which are not in a Team once Teams comes into effect, and going forward, all their Work will be in a Team.
Team Work Sharing
Belonging in a Team means that you are not alone doing your Work but there is always a person to help.
Sometimes you cannot finish a Work by yourself and need assistance from your teammates or Supervisor, so being able to share the Work with them is an advantage. Or as Supervisor, you want to keep track of the Works to make sure they are assigned to correct people to do the job.
The Obzervr team understand that, so we provide you with Team Work Sharing that helps you to share and see Work between you and your team members.
Leave a comment below and click to let us know if this article was helpful!