🔒 Note: This capability requires webhook (admin) permissions to access. Learn more here
Once you have set up some webhooks, you will be able to manage them easily in your tenant through a variety of options on the webhooks page. (Integration → Webhooks)
In this article, we will explain how to pause, disable, and delete your webhooks — so you can take control of your webhook integrations for your business.
Click any of the following links to skip ahead:
|1||‘Processing?’ Column - Indicates if the webhook is paused or not
✅: Webhook is resumed
❌ Webhook is paused
|2||‘Activated’ Column - Indicates if the webhook is active or disabled
✅: Webhook is active
❌: Webhook is disabled
Pause and Resume Webhooks
With pausing and resuming, you can queue messages by temporarily suspending their sending until you're ready. This feature is useful when an external system requires you to stop sending messages (e.g. for an upgrade or outage), but you don't want to lose any messages that occur during this time.
The current paused or resumed status is indicated in the ‘Processing?’ column (1).
- To pause a webhook, click the pause button (3) in the table for your intended webhook. Messages will now be paused but will continue to queue.
Note: Messages will queue for 14 days only. Messages older than 14 days will be deleted from the queue
- To resume a webhook, click the play button (3) Once it is resumed, all messages queued during the pause will now be processed and sent.
Additionally, you can pause and resume webhooks when creating or editing a webhook.
Activate and Disabled Webhooks
With the ability to activate and disable, you can stop a webhook's function without losing its setup. This is useful when a webhook is no longer needed but may be needed again in the future.
The current disabled or active status is indicated in the ‘Activated’ column (2).
- To deactivate a webhook, click the deactivate button (4) of your intended webhook. Messages will no longer be processed or queued at all.
- To activate a webhook, click the play button (4). After activation, messages triggered at this point will be processed.
Additionally, you can disable and activate webhooks when creating or editing a webhook.
If a webhook is no longer needed, you can delete it to remove it completely from your list of webhooks
- To delete a webhook click the delete button of your intended webhook (5). Once deleted, the webhook will be removed from the table, and any remaining queued messages will also be removed.
Note: this action cannot be undone. Please be sure before deleting any webhooks