What is User on Obzervr?
A User on Obzervr is a person who is granted access to Obzervr platform and can use Obzervr Capture and/or Obzervr Manager to do their job. Each User is unique with an email address registered to Obzervr and a password.
At Obzervr, each User is granted with different permissions and roles to maintain security throughout the platform. Organizations can specify permissions and roles for various Users to allow them to access different products (Obzervr Capture or Obzervr Manager) and the menus on Obzervr Manager. These roles allow organisations to provide day-to-day operational management access to key roles in their organisation without compromising the structural data integrity in the Configuration menus.
Why do we need User on Obzervr?
Each User belongs to a different organization or tenant, and we only allow a new User to be created by existing users, who could be your manager or the Obzervr team, to make sure the new User is correctly placed into their organization. Adding new User can only be done on Obzervr Manager. Check this article to learn to add new User.
Moreover, each User is added to relevant Teams to ensure they can access to information relevant to their daily Work and interact with the colleagues in the team. Therefore, it is important to put the new User into the correct Teams.
Next on Obzervr Manager is to add the User to a Team. If a User is not added to a Team, that User cannot access to a Team and cannot do any Work on Obzervr Capture App.
Leave a comment below and click to let us know if this article was helpful!